The God Theory

I have an “okay” relationship with God. I am not really fond of Him but I sort of believe that He exists. I have doubts, I admit, but I come to terms with it. I reasoned, if God is the almighty, all knowing, all powerful being, then someone as limited as a human being (like myself) shouldn’t be able to comprehend His existence. Why would I disprove the existence of an omnipotent being based on the five senses I have? Our evolutionary senses are unreliable when it comes to the spiritual aspect because we have the senses what we have only because we had to adapt to our nature.

Well, the bible on the other hand, for me, is either too metaphorical or unbelievably true. If you compare the scientific origin of the universe and lay it side by side with the bible’s version, the only way to make sense of the bible is to analyze it in a metaphorical way which is quite confusing. How am I supposed to know if something written in the bible is to be taken literally or not? Do I make my own interpretations?

I don’t really think that God would appreciate the singing and the dancing and the worshipping thing, if He exists. Let me explain. Why would someone who created the universe want an animal who lives on earth that is situated in the solar system which is part of a galaxy named milky way to sing praises of Him? Do you think He’ll really care? Seriously? What do we think He is, an egomaniac God who thinks so highly of Himself and condemn everyone who doesn’t worship Him? Logically speaking, that is so ridiculous. Very ridiculous.
So, yeah, God is a very illogical concept to the human mind but our failure to prove His existence ironically proves that He exist because if we are able to comprehend Him, then His godlike features is nullified. The qualification of a God for me is something that cannot be quantified, something that can’t be analyzed and something that can’t be proven with the human intellect. 

No harm in having faith, right?

Leave a Reply

